DJ Nick Nack Paddy Whack did not lack…..

So I’d like to thank NNPW for taking us back to our Electric Youth…well maybe just my electric youth.  I used to love hair bands when I was in 5th grade. Yep you read that right…Motley Crew, G & R, Poison, Skidrow. Uh Huh. And then there was Debbie Gibson..the only female singer that I really listened to during that period. Weird but true. Nick Nack Paddy Whack brought me back to fifth grade, and the other songs probably brought every lady in the room back to a certain period in their lives. Sometimes we have to revisit our past to see how far we’ve come. All I know, is we played Part-Time Lover twice by request! I guess that makes us full time lover’s. Aww yeah, Nick Nack Paddy Whack. Jenn B would have been so excited to dance to one of her favorites: Holding out for a Hero. Don’t you worry Jenny B, we did plenty of split leaping and thrashing for you. And then there was Step by Step. Need I say more other than our rockin’ DJ’s moves must have been inspired by her recent concert to the New Kids Concert. That must have been amazing and scary at the same time.  Again, thanks for bringing us back, girl. Keep it comin’.

I

Leave a Reply

