To Ask is To Boogie

This week yours truly (DJ Dizzaster) played quizmaster–and it was about as random and nonsensical as this:

quiz

It was also completely unintentional!  It wasn’t until I sat down to write this blog that I realized half the songs on my mix asked questions–among them:  How could this happen to you? Who da f*ck cares?  Why can’t I find a woman like that?  Does anybody know how the story really goes?  And, oh, do you have any money?   Also I’m pretty sure we’re still wondering who took the bomp from the bompalompalomp.  If I had to guess I’d say it was the same person who took the ram from the ramalamadingdong.  

The killer group of fabulous ladies who came to celebrate the parting of the clouds on Sunday afternoon attempted to answer these queries with their grooving– gold stars and smiley faces to all!  But the grand prize goes to the lady who answered Where were you in 92? by takin’ her tribal shakin’ down to the floor!  

And perhaps the most important question of the day, of a lifetime really: What is love?  A question with countless answers, no doubt.  But I know one of those answers involves a group of women leaving it all on the dance floor.  BIG LOVE to all my girls!  You’re beautiful (Snoop and I just want you to know!)

picture-2

Leave a Reply

