Lions and Lambs and Foxes

Oh my!
So we’ve all heard the old saying: March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb. Apparently Mother Nature skipped first grade, because yesterday she stole our sunshine! Luckily DJ Stone Fox came to the rescue:
stonefox1
Her mix was the cold front’s poison, so fine it made the slush and snow feel far away. The first half was a remembrance of grooves past–pretty much the soundtrack of my teen years! Every song was like running into an old friend. As the beats began I looked around the room and saw ladies smiling in recognition. It transported us to the times and places and people we were when we first heard them–I know I was having flashbacks of the roller-skating rink and slumber party dance routines! I danced myself half dead, and just when I thought it couldn’t possibly get any better BAM!–second half of the mix, a revelation. I lost myself in the music, the way you can when you’re hearing something for the first time. For me the second half of the mix was future memories–in the years to come I’ll hear one of those songs and remember that snowy afternoon I spent dancing in the studio with all of you wonderful women. DJ Stone Fox, thanks for making it a beautiful life!!!
picture-3

Leave a Reply

