Where There’s Smoke

there’s a fire…alarm, anyway.  And we burned the turkey so bad we set it off for the first time this winter, taking the studio from ice cold (seriously, like 50 degrees when we walked in!) to scorching hot with our thermal units of happiness.

Of course this was the good kind of burned turkey!  And all thanks to DJ Muzak’s mix–jigglier than cranberry sauce, sweeter than marshmallow covered yams, and smoother than pumpkin pie, it was a booty bustin’ buffet!

Even though the story of the Pilgrims and Indians is kind of BS, Thanksgiving at least inspires us to think about the things that we’re grateful for.  Friends, family, food.  The miracle of a snowless November.  The fact that there’s a place in Chicago where women can get down without fear.  Ladies, I don’t want to get all Hallmark on you, but I’m so thankful to have discovered DDPP, and to have had the pleasure of dancing with you all.  No matter how tough my week is, no matter how tired I am, no matter how down I’m feeling, I know that when I walk into that studio I’ll be swept up by a tidal wave of positive energy, and that I’ll leave with a smile on my face.

DJ Muzak, thanks for serving up a delectable feast of beats!   And Lady K Stud, thanks for helping out your vertically challenged denmother with the smoke alarm.  And everyone else, thanks for being awesome!

xo,

Dizz

P.S. Next Sunday is the MINNESOTA MIX SWAP!!!  Don’t miss it, it’s going to RULE!

 

 

Leave a Reply

