Play it Again, MLB

Last night DJ Michelle Leslie Brown donned her alter ego: DJ Rerun!  And let me tell you, it was beautiful.  An hour of DDPP classics we couldn’t get enough of the first time around!

Now, if you aren’t familiar with the work of DJ MLB/Rerun, let me catch you up: she has an uncanny ability to find at least one song that makes me get so funky I bust out with moves I never knew I had, won’t remember for the life of me, and will never be able to reproduce.  For like 30 mixes running now!  Seriously, I completely black out!  It’s like the moment the song is over, I have no idea where I am, what I just did, what my name is…

Last night the culprit was song #3.  Thankfully, someone snuck into the studio last night and recorded me, so here you go.  Me percolating:

It’s hard to believe right?  I’m usually quite graceful.

Here’s the rundown of other awesome stuff that happened last night: Paul Simon and Julio did something down by the school yard, but whatever it was, there wasn’t anything wrong with it.  We made peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for a seven nation army (and boy are my arms tired).  The hotstepper came, the kids jumped in the line, and (as always) DJ Rerun found the expressway to our hearts without the aid of GPS!

Woman, I think it is safe to say that you’ve spun more tunes than any other DJ, and ain’t even close to dancing us to the end of love!  Keep em comin!  DJ Rerun, I think this is the middle of a beautiful friendship.

Also, big love to Michelle and the two other ladies who helped out last night during the stereo crisis!!!!  And big welcome to first timers Stephanie and Sheila.  You ladies rocked it!

Leave a Reply

