Let’s play a game. It’s called “guess the DJ’s name.” Here be your hints:

(+)

Nope – it’s not DJ Revenge Woody. Nor is is DJ You Prick! Pine. And it ain’t DJ Comic Axemaster.

Twas DJ Slap!Chop! And rough us up she did with her tunelage! We had a bevy of beauties on hand tonight that were beyond happy to walk on the wild side en masse, strutting their stuffs while admiring Wynona’s Big Brown…

Beaver Damn! It was a mighty fine mix. Thanks to all the ladies who came out and braved the incredibly awesome weather to shake their shimmy shakers with us. Sometimes we think DDPP is so fun, it’s not entirely fair that it’s women only. And then we imagine what it’d be like to have dudes in there (see clip below), and well, it might be more fun to stare at goats.

Thanks DJ Slap!Chop! for the exhilarating adrenaline pump and serotonin release (and for the video above!)

13 thoughts on “

  1. Daaamn! So bummed to have missed this one 😦 I’m also thinking about swapping my current DJ name for DJ Comic Axemaster…any thoughts Internet? Three yes votes and I’ll make it happen.

    • I vote for DJ Comic Axemaster!!
      I am also bummed to have missed this mix. I was driving north on I-65 trying to get to DDPP last night and just couldn’t drive fast enough without becoming airborne. It’s all my daughter’s fault….she’s the one who tells time with a calendar! I got to the north side @ 8pm! WWWHHHAAAAA!!!!

      • I may change it to Comic ASSmaster! Possibly the best two words on the planet to describe the way I dance! Also, I saw your name on the dj calendar for Oct., and it made my day 🙂

  2. 1) yes to dj comic assmaster!

    2) i need to know when in october toni’s gonna be dj so i can try to be there! 🙂

    3) i can’t overstate how awesomely “folsom prison blues” worked in this mix.

Leave a Reply

