Bitter sweet dancing for DJ Tanner aka Jenn MS

As the days get less and the time nears for handing over the reigns, I can’t help but feel a pain in my heart. Dancing is what inspires human kind; dance is what inspires me. People dance to express themselves and to celebrate life. Every time I walk into DDPP, I come with a heavy heart after a long draining day…and every time I leave DDPP, that heaviness is lifted. Dance gets whatever is going on in my life, out. I thank all of you ladies for joining in the celebration of dance with me and with each other this past Wednesday. It was truly magical and no matter what goes on in life, we can always find resolve in dance. Keep moving and the world will keep giving.

Tighten up……………….Black Keys

Raise your glass……….Pink

Fancy Footwork………Chromeo

Triple Double………….Girl Talk

Beware of the Boys…..Panjabi MC featuring Jay-Z

Desi Girl…………………Dostana

I wish I was a Baller….Skee Low

Award Tour……………A Tribe Called Quest

Tightrope………………Janelle Monae

Hang With Me………..Robyn

Great DJ……………….The Ting Tings

Dancing in Heaven….Q-Feel

Make Her Say…………KiD CuDi (Ft. Kanye West & Common)

19 Young Forever…..Jay-Z – Mr. Hudson

Leave a Reply

