Bringing sexy (and near heart attacks) back

You guys.

I’m about to get serious for a minute.

As serious as the heart attack I almost suffered yesterday between the hour of 4 and 5 pm.

I am SO SERIOUS about this.

DJ RUBBER HIPS RULEZ!!!

Seriously.

Where to even begin? How about with these fun facts: Not only did DJ Rubber Hips show up with a posse that blew our expectations for a rare beautiful Sunday afternoon out of the water, but that posse included her mom and grandma! In case math isn’t your strong suit, that’s 3 generations of Rubber Hips women! Possibly a DDPP first.

Also, there’s the matter of her playlist. Prepare to start sweating just by looking at it.

Yeah. She was not messing around. Even us 3 den mothers, seasoned vets of the relentless playlist, were (in my case literally at one point) brought to our knees by this non-stop powerhouse playlist. One came close to vurping up her late lunch, another soaked an entire towel in sweat, and I smelled like a construction worker by the end of it all. I can’t even begin to imagine how our extremely pregnant dancer felt! Please refer to this artist’s rendering for an estimate of how us lucky attendees felt at the end of the playlist:

In a good way, of course. In the BEST way possible. Like in an I’m-so-high-on-endorphins-that-I-just-got-my-4th-wind-let’s-dance-for-another-hour kind of way. (Also, I need to share that when I went to save this image off of Google, it came up as “exercise wobbly legs.” Indeed.)

Basically, the crazy amazing vibe in the studio yesterday was palpable, from the slippery floor to the minutes-long screaming, stomping, clapping ovation at the end of the playlist, and everything in between. DJ Rubber Hips had her mojo workin’ allllll over us. If there were a plethora of sparkly capes on hand, it might have looked a little something like this:

Oh, and did I mention it was her FIRST MIX?! I know.

DJ Rubber Hips, we can’t wait for your 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th mixes and beyond!

2 thoughts on “Bringing sexy (and near heart attacks) back

  1. My friend, Jenn, and I had a FANTASTIC time at DDPP Chicago! We met for a girls’ weekend in Chicago to celebrate her birthday. She coming from Pittsburgh and I from Napa Valley. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much for having such an awesome group of den mothers and women. This will definitely be something we talk about again and again. Now to go Yelp about it and keep DDPP ranked #1. 😀

Leave a Reply

