Modesty, thy name is U.N.I.T.Y.

DJ U.N.I.T.Y  3 days before her Wednesday night DJ session: “I don’t have a single song on my playlist yet- I don’t know what to do!”

DJ U.N.I.T.Y. right before we started her playlist Wednesday night: “This playlist is a little…scatterbrained…I just couldn’t  focus on it!”

DJ U.N.I.T.Y.’s playlist:

Ooh la la! Fancy border, den mama!

Liar. Such a liar. I don’t know if it was her plan to be all like “Oh no, my playlist is so  bad. I just made this last night in my sleep or something…sigh.” and then slap us in the face with her non-stop booty assault, but if it was…it worked! I moved/shook/dropped/got so bodied that I couldn’t even work out the next day! I swear, DJ U.N.I.T.Y. downplayed that s*** so much and then turned the lights off, handed us these conversation hearts,

and none of us even had time to look back and see what had hit us until the lights came up, we were covered in sweat, and more out of breath than we get ogling Ryan Gosling tumblrs. If I had to make a visual reference as to what happened that night, it would look something like this:

That room was most definitely at critical body-shaking mass at every minute of that hour. And this mix was a special one- DJ U.N.I.T.Y dedicated it to her mom, who she unfortunately lost earlier in her life. She inherited her love of dance from her, and I know her mom would be proud of that tribute.

U.N.I.T.Y., you’ve definitely got some tricks up your sleeve. And next to your always-stellar playlists, this is the newest one I’m excited about!

Get ready dancers, the lava projector corner is BACK!

One thought on “Modesty, thy name is U.N.I.T.Y.

  1. OMG…love this post! I guess my pants were on fire 🙂 Oh & the border is supposed look like a glow bracelet…ha! Love to you all!

Leave a Reply

