Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

DJ Ssssnake warned us. On Facebook, before the playlist started, and I even got a personal warning from her last week. It was like the title to a suspenseful dance movie: THERE WILL BE HAND CLAPS. We were warned, but nothing could have prepared any of us for the actual experience of her 10th mix/greatest hits playlist. I looked down at my hands when the lights came on, and was met with something that didn’t quite look, but definitely felt, like this:

I wished we had all had one of these on hand (ha! HAND! Get it?)

DJ Ssssnake definitely delivered a tour de force mix of her greatest hits, with hand claps of all speeds and variations to spare! Not only were the mirrors fogged to the extreme, but at one point I wiped the sweat off my face with my hands, then started clapping along to the current song, AND CLAPPED A SPRAY OF MY OWN SWEAT DIRECTLY INTO MY FACE. There’s a first time for everything, ladies. Not only that, but why didn’t anyone tell me after that breathless, pure-joy-filled hour of dancing that my mascara had made its way halfway down my face?! Geez.

But I wasn’t the only one that got caught up in DJ Ssssnake’s infectious grooves. The last fast song made den mother Jill so excited that she started wildly screaming at pretty much everyone in the room. I will carry that hilarious memory with me for the rest of my life. Such is the power of DJ Ssssnake. She’ll slither up and bite you when you least expect it.

I have to hand it to you, DJ Sssnake (Get it? Huh? HAND!!!): That was a 10th mix for the ages. We should all give her a hand. (AHHHHH!) Actually, no. You know what? It was so out-of-this-world that she deserves…say…12 hands.

You're welcome.

 

One thought on “Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

  1. It’s Den Mother Jill. Not only did we clap our hands raw, I managed to injure my eye, again!!! Probably that screaming I did at the last fast song! It’s fixed now and i’m fine! Truly an epic mix!!!

Leave a Reply

