Chances Dances

If there’s one thing that DJ Lady KStud knows how to do, it’s make a room full of ladies feel like a million dollar bill. She apparently also knows how to undersell herself. Like how she tried to tell us that she took a bunch of chances with this playlist and wasn’t sure anyone was going to like the sweet, sweet jams that she just, oh, I don’t know…happenedtothrowtogether.

Just one chance? KStud tried to tell us that she had ripped off that whole bottom row. But guess what her playlist REALLY turned out to be? A solid hour of slam dunks, that’s what! She ain’t foolin’ nobody! Any playlist that makes me remember how much I love Ja Rule and his raspy-ass voice is golden in my book.

Uhhhh…yeah. That’s right. Ja Rule just schooled you in how to live it up: wear a bathrobe at inappropriate times, regularly get champagne massages, and always keep a few extra condoms in your do rag. And to think that DJ Lady KStud tried to tell us she didn’t know exactly what she was doing…

KStud even took me back in time with her playlist by including a song that was played at the very first DDPP I ever attended! So allow me to take a moment and shed a single nostalgic tear…DDPP has changed my life. I feel so lucky to not only be a part of it, but also be one of the den mothers! And DJ Lady KStud, it’s all because of you. Thanks for bringing me along to that studio over 4 years ago. And thanks for continuing to always blow our eardrums out with your world-class mixes.

One thought on “Chances Dances

  1. “DDPP has changed my life. I feel so lucky to not only be a part of it, but also be one of the den mothers!” Well said, I feel the same way!

    Jill, aka DJ Haus O’ Whax

Leave a Reply

