An eye-popping experience!!!

I knew DJ 3rd Rail was going to bring an ELECTRIFYING mix today!  I mean, just look at this sign:

This is NOT something to take lightly!  Fortunately, we all ignored the “Do Not Enter” warning and jumped right in!  We all felt like this:

In a GOOD way, of course!  It was an eye-popping mix!  And I’m not just saying that.  I remember what happened to me the last time I heard this song at DDPP:

What happened, you say?  Let’s just say, by my screaming and jumping around, I may have brought upon myself DDPP’s first dance related eye injury.  So when I heard this song today, I said, “Oh no, I have to be careful!”  And instead of screaming at the top of my lungs, I was The Girl in the Corner, saying, Boy, I wanna warn ya, it’ll turn into a Ballroom Blitz!  AND THAT WASN’T EVEN THE LAST FAST SONG!  That spot was for our second shout out of the day to MCA and the Beastie Boys, with this song:

It took a LOT of effort on my part, but I made it through that song intact too!  Instead of screaming and risking injury, I let the energy of all the other jumpin’, singin’, shoutin’, dancin’ women carry me through this playlist!  Thank you, DJ 3rd Rail, for a GOOD eye-popping experience!

Leave a Reply

