DJ Hotdish Drops her Fall 2016 Mixes

Hey y’all. DJ Hotdish here.

I dj’ed a lot this fall. I made mixes when I felt furious, when I felt joyful, when I was bored, when I was scared, when I needed a distraction, or when we collectively needed a last minute DJ. It felt good. On a personal level, I really needed it. But I dj’ed so much that I felt a little silly posting all my mixes here. Then the very lovely and talented MC Escher reminded me that posting mixes is how people HEAR them and see what’s been happening at DDPP. True dat. So for your enjoyment, here is the fall of 2016 with DJ Hotdish.

August 31. 2016.

September 11.2016.

November 27. 2016.

December 4. 2016.

December 21. 2016.

Here’s to 2017.

Leave a Reply

